Reviews

Mary C. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2020

Bernie and his team replaced some fencing and replaced a wood deck with a composite one. Bernie explained what he was going to do and listened to what wanted. I am so exited to use my new deck My fence looks wonderful and I can how use my gate No more sagging gate. I would highly recommend Bernie for any job you may have.

Mary C. Minneapolis, MN

Maggie M. Edina, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
October 7, 2020

Bernie and team were timely, responsive, and they bring a variety of skills. A great resource.

Maggie M. Edina, MN

Robert Q. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2020

Bernie did a great job repairing a wood fence for us. He came out right away to quote us on the job and got the repairs done quickly and effectively. The fence looks great and I would definitely recommend him for fence work that you need done.

Robert Q. Minneapolis, MN

Robert K. Saint Paul, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2020

Does other support services as well

Robert K. Saint Paul, MN

Gary R. Saint Paul, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2020

excellent service and quality workmanship

Gary R. Saint Paul, MN

Karen B. Robbinsdale, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2020

Bernie came out right of way and looked at our small job. Fence repair. He gave us a bid and was able to schedule the job in about a week. He texted day of job with time and was there when he said heâ d be. They did a good, reliable job. Just what I wanted.

Karen B. Robbinsdale, MN

Mark R. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2020

A very good experience!

Mark R. Minneapolis, MN

Patricia S. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2020

Great job on repairing my fence and gates. Bernie didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t want and did the work quickly and efficiently. The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been to have received a confirmation call or text the day that he was coming. I got a date quoted approximately two weeks prior to the work date so to get an update call the day of or before confirming date and approximate time would have been helpful. Other than that, I was really pleased with his work and would absolutely use him again.

Patricia S. Minneapolis, MN

Mary H. Saint Paul, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2020

I hired Bernie and his crew to completely rebuild a wooden gate and install a new gate post. Would have given them 5 stars across the board except for the fact that they had to fix a minor mistake. But, bottom line is they DID fix it – graciously – and now my new gate looks and works great! Will definitely consider them again for future projects.

Mary H. Saint Paul, MN

Linda E. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2020

Arrived on time, replaced fence posts, reset panels, cleaned up. All and all, did excellent work. Would definitely recommend this company and Bernie.

Linda E. Minneapolis, MN

Donna H. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2020

Excellent fence repair. Great to work with.

Donna H. Minneapolis, MN

Audrey W. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2020

The best experience one could wish for.

Audrey W. Minneapolis, MN

Kris M. Edina, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2020

Bernie is smart and dependable, timely, and great to work with. Iâ d give him more stars if I could!!

Kris M. Edina, MN

Reid P. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2020

I’m very satisfied.

Reid P. Minneapolis, MN

Andy H. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2020

Bernie kept us up to date on when he would be there and how long it would take. He made sure that the final product looked good and that we were satisfied.

Andy H. Minneapolis, MN

Greg W. Edina, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2020

Our 15 year old wooden fence and 2 gates needed repairs. The original fence company gave an estimate, but after 2 months, it was clear they had no interest in this small job. I put out a request for fence repair on Angie’s List. Within 20 minutes Bernie answered by email. I called him, and within an hour he came to the house. His estimate was about 80% of the previous one. He said he could work us in after about 3 weeks. He and his crew arrived on time, completed the repairs beautifully, and cleaned up thoroughly. Bernie does general handyman type of construction, such as fences, decks, pavers, etc. He is pleasant and obviously dedicated to doing great work. We’ll definitely call Bernie whenever we need something done around our house.

Greg W. Edina, MN

Thomas G. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2020

I needed a post replaced to my privacy fence. Bernie came out and gave an estimate. In spite of being largely booked up to a month out, he was able to find an opportunity to get out within a couple weeks of the initial estimate. The work was very high quality, with the fence looking like new and no longer being dragged down by the bad post. I appreciated how quickly Bernie and his team were able to fix the issue with my fence. I would absolutely hire Bernie for any future projects and recommend him to others.

Thomas G. Minneapolis, MN

George A. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2020

Friendly punctual did great work

George A. Minneapolis, MN

Richard T. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2020

Bernie was amazing. He was very communicative and he worked very hard. He started at 9:30 am and worked until 8:45pm. We live in townhouse association and a lot of owners want him to do other jobs they were very impressed.

Richard T. Minneapolis, MN

Susan J. Saint Paul, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2020

Bernie was so great to work with and did high quality construction in the time frame I needed it done in, even with extra support past the job for things that came up unexpectedly.

Susan J. Saint Paul, MN

Marcel T. Saint Paul, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2020

the team of workers was friendly and did a great job for keep area clean while they worked

Marcel T. Saint Paul, MN

David U. Richfield, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2020

Bernie did what he said he would do and a lot more

David U. Richfield, MN

Suzanne D. Edina, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2020

My wood fences were wobbly, faded and in need of repair. Bernie s replaced five posts, sinking them in concrete, and then stained all the wood. It looks a lot better and now I m confident that it won t blow over in a windstorm! I feel that these repairs saved me from having to replace the whole fence which would have been very expensive. Bernie is a pleasure to work with and was very flexible, since we were dealing with weather conditions that weren t ideal. – I highly recommend them.

Suzanne D. Edina, MN

Jonathan S. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2020

We were very satisfied with Bernie s General Construction and would hire them again. Bernie is very nice and professional. We requested an estimate to replace some fencing in mid May. A few days later, Bernie came out and provided the estimate along with a follow up email that day. (The price was comparable to other estimates we received.) We scheduled the work and Bernie and his team arrived on time and completed the work as expected. The work product was A+ and we would hire Bernie and team again for other construction work. Highly recommend.

Jonathan S. Minneapolis, MN

Todd L. Edina, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2020

Excellent work. Great value. They also did some stone work for us. Will definitively use Bernie s construction for other projects.

Todd L. Edina, MN

Sheila G. New Hope, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2020

Bernie is a very nice person who showed up on time with a small crew and did a great job for reasonable fee. I appreciated his tidiness and respect for property. I ll definitely recommend him to others.

Sheila G. New Hope, MN

John S. Saint Paul, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2020

Great experience.

John S. Saint Paul, MN

Scott B. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2020

Great experience.

Scott B. Minneapolis, MN

Scott L. Minneapolis, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2020

He came when he said and did the work he said. He was professional and the work was quality.

Scott L. Minneapolis, MN

John E. Saint Paul, MN

Rated 5 out of 5
April 28, 2020

Very professional all around. The workmanship was excellent and was done timely.

John E. Saint Paul, MN
Call Now Button